Day 20: Bokeh. Or half a bokeh.

Bokeh is an effect that is a little tricky with my cell phone camera, which I’m trying to use to capture all the images for this 30 day photo challenge. My understanding is that technically, a bokeh image should areas of light that are blurred or out of focus.  I can get one or the other with my little Samsung Galaxy S, but it has proven next to impossible to get both in one shot. Honestly, I’ve been trying to get this shot over the course of the past few days. It’s time to move on, my friends. So here’s an image I took a while ago at Longwood Gardens, which has half a bokeh (the out of focus part):

2 comments

Leave a Reply

