Day 21: Faceless self portrait

This is me at work. I have recently come to realize that it’s not that I don’t like my job, I simply don’t like going to work every day. That could be a problem. With all the bills I have to pay I will probably still be going to work when I’m using a walker …Oh well. Meanwhile, I’ll fill my mug with fresh coffee and dream of traveling. I have recently been invited to be a member of the National Geographic Society. They don’t just invite anybody, you know.

12 comments

  1. Dislike the absence of wrist support. Jealous, because I just can’t get a National Geographic invite. Guess connections are important.

    1. Connections ARE important — at least for getting a mug, they are. The line about being invited is from “It’s a Wonderful Life” …

  2. That was definitely the problem I was developing not long before I took a package and left my job! I just couldn’t stand GOING there every day. Am enjoying doing a bit of freelance writing and proofreading at home now – which I probably need to ratchet up if I want to make any real money. :-)

  3. Such an interesting portrait to me.

    The angle is from your perspective so that I wonder if you have a camera in your eye.

    Very sharp.

Leave a Reply

