Rachel speaks

I was going to title this post “OMG! Rachel Maddow answered my question!” but I have a policy against having more than one post per week that begins with “OMG!” Anyway, she just finished an online chat, which included:

Baltimore: As a progressive and an activist, are you disappointed or surprised that there hasn’t been more discussion in the Democratic Party this year about AIDS?

Rachel Maddow: There hasn’t been a ton of conversation about HIV/AIDS in mainstream electoral politics for a while. Particularly on the domestic side. President Clinton’s emphatic emphasis in his speech last night on the American HIV/AIDS epidemic was heartening.

Baltimore — heh. That’s me! And I agree with her. President Clinton did not merely mention AIDS in a long list of issues, as others have, but seemed passionate and genuine in his dedication to fight AIDS both internationally and here at home.

6 comments

  1. Cool. Better than being the tenth caller to your favorite radio station. I just can’t believe though that you didn’t sign off as PookyShoehorn.

  2. I wouldn’t wash my fingertips for a week.

    There’s a really bad joke waiting there, but I’m not gonna do it …

Leave a Reply

