McCain Watch: He’s a Republican. Do I really need to say more?

So maybe you’re like me — you don’t necessarily ♥ Obama; he wasn’t your first choice to be the Democratic nominee. But as an American citizen you must remember what the Republican Party has done to this country for the past 8 years. Why on earth would we want to give them another 4? Thanks to the Republican White House for the past 8 years and the Republican-led Congress for 6 of those years, we have had the following images.

12 comments

  1. You are so right, Sue.

    It’s time to focus.

    Even though my 8 year old has more foreign policy experience that Palin, I’m gonna let it go.

  2. I started to write a long post about the many ills brought upon our nation by the Republican Party, but I realized that there are just too many words being thrown around this election.

    Pictures. Post lots of pictures. Feel free to use any of the ones here, or simply google “Hurricane Katrina.” Or Abu Ghraib. Or Gitmo.

    Less words. More faces.

  3. I stubbornly call myself an Independent but I cannot remember voting for a Republican…. (and I wouldn’t vote for Lieberman either – he’s NOT a Democrat).

    SueJ – you do alot of good with this blog. Many thanks to you.

  4. Ugh…….”W” makes me physically ill…..

    Obama wasnt my first choice – its true….but my son is now over in Iraq, and my nephew will be by next year (if this continues on) – I want them home.

  5. Having children has has made fears about the future of the world very concrete. W has been president for most of my kids’ lives, and I really believe that the world as we know it may not be there if the Republican’s win….

    As a long time employee of the Environmental Protection Agency, I unfortunately can attest to the fact that the political appointees are much smarter and more sophisticated in their actions than they used to be. When Reagan tried to gut the EPA, his people tried to get staff to do their bidding which ultimately failed. Now, the political appointees take over some activities so that there is no interference.

    By the way, there is one small factoid about Palin that has not turned up in the news. For some strange reason, she is the first Governor of Alaska in a long time that has not tried to get Alaska to be its own EPA region. They are currently managed out of Seattle which has been a sore point with Alaska years since we actually implement environmental regulations. Of course it may just be that she does not know the EPA even exists.

  6. Pingback: Watch
  7. like they say, one picture is worth a thousand words, and you posted four. saved yourself a lot of typing!

    thanks for the reminder of what this election is really about.

  8. Donald took the words right out of my mouth – I was going to say the same thing, that a picture is worth a thousand words.

    Thanks for continuing to remind people what is at stake.

Leave a Reply

