Take a break. srsly.

I won’t be posting tomorrow (Tuesday) because I’ve got a training to do on the other side of Maryland. As in, over the bridge and through the woods.  Almost 3 hours of driving, standing on my feet for about 4 hours, then 3 hours back home again. Thank god for a state car!

But this evening as I travel around the blogosphere, I read so many posts and comments that show just how stressed we all are right now. I happened to stumble across a video this morning that calmed me, and I sent it to a few friends. Now I’d like to share it with you, too, but I also want to share more with you. You can see the video at YouTube, but the wise words can only be found at Telling Secrets:

I find it fascinating and delightful. I think we could all learn something from dolphins about creating our own joy.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Take a break. srsly.“, posted with vodpod

Go over to Telling Secrets and read the description of how the dolphins do this. It’s pretty cool.

7 comments

  1. Isn’t it lovely? And Elizabeth’s blog is a place of wisdom, peace and also of great spiritual as well as intellectual stimulation.

    Those dolphins… it made me weep. In a good way mostly.

    Have a safe trip. See you back on the tubes soon.

  2. Yes! And thank you so much for directing me to her blog. I’ve been lurking there, and finally left a comment today in honor of her anniversary! Mostly her posts are the kind that I need to think about, absorb, reflect, and by then I don’t comment.

    Hmmmm. Sound familiar to anyone out there? 😉

  3. I can’t watch unfortunately, but we are all stressing it seems. three weeks to go, and then maybe we can relax and have some peace. But I do look for ways to take time through meditation and prayer to reconnect with myself and God. That keeps me centered. Good trip and arrive back safely.

Leave a Reply

