The Party’s Over …. And A New Year Begins

I guess it’s a good way to start off the New Year, enjoying a cold beverage and watching football. This is one of the first days in the past week that I have been able to just sit quietly and relax. On the upside, though, we now have an operating sink in the renovated bathroom, as well as wainscoating finished on the walls. Some trim and some tiling around edges, and we’ll be there …. And I had some quality time with my family, including spending the day yesterday with my 91- year old aunt in West Virginia.  There was plenty of time visiting with friends, don’t get me wrong. An overnight stay with Fed with Too Many Goats on New Year’s eve was wonderful, and while Unnamed Partner and I have had a blast with Wii bowling and Rock Band, Fritz still dreams of barking at goats and running through the woods with his new doggie friends, barking at goats.

I came home today from dropping off Big Brother #1 after his visit, to find that Unnamed Partner had jumped to action and rearranged the living room. So we start off the new year with a new look, a new feel, and a new sink. Awesome.

Tomorrow I’ll get back to writing about politics. For today, let me catch my breath and get ready to go back to work tomorrow. A new day, a new year. So many possibilties. So much potential. I need to hold on to that feeling a little while longer. Cheers!

One comment

  1. “A new day, a new year. So many possibilties. So much potential. I need to hold on to that feeling a little while longer. Cheers!”
    Keep smiling. Hold the feeling as long as you can.
    Greetings of the new year to you and to Unnamed Partner and the (other) animals who reside with you.
    And many thanks for this blog.

Leave a Reply

