Friday Music Video: Rings on her fingers and bells on her shoes edition

So, I am off this weekend to to sleep in a tent and celebrate the 50th birthday of my dear friend, who comments here as jband81. I really cannot believe that “J” is turning 50 tomorrow, because in my mind it will always be 1977 (when this video was filmed) and “J” will always be 18 and I will always be 16, listening to the Dead in her parents’ /my parents’ house along with various assortments of our brothers, something being passed around to enhance the enjoyment of the moment. No cares, no worries.

Happy Birthday, my friend!

“She had rings on her fingers and bells on her shoes
And I knew without asking- she was into the blues
She wore scarlet begonias tucked into her curls
I knew right away she was not like other girls
Like other girls”

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Friday Music Video: Rings on her fing…“, posted with vodpod

(I apologize that this video cuts off kind of abruptly at the end ….)

3 comments

  1. thanks suej, sud, soooze, sister sue …
    i watched the whole 7:38 … i’ve seen the orginal, it goes on for about another 15 minutes, you were right to cut it off.
    its all been fun and i’m so glad you’ve been there for about 3/5ths of it.
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

