Friday Music Video: I am Overcome

I’ve decided not to write a post about 9/11 today, but you can read the one I wrote last year: I will pray for peace today, again. That was an update from one I wrote the year before. I am tired of updating this post to say that we are no closer to capturing the mastermind of these attacks than we were 8 years ago, yet many more people have died under our leaders’ watch.

This song by the band Live has become sort a memorial anthem to that day, and I like this video because it is of them performing it. There are tons of videos out there that use this soundtrack against graphic images of that day’s events 8 years ago. But anyone who lived through that day has their own library of images that will never be erased, and I find it much more powerful to listen and remember. Feel free to comment on this day and your thoughts.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Friday Music Video: I am Overcome“, posted with vodpod

Leave a Reply

