I’m back. A little brain-dead, but I’m back.

CostaRicaI’m quite happy to report that Jello Pop is back at home and his foot is healing nicely. It’s been an exhausting week or so, for everyone involved. So I was thrilled to be able to take him home from the hospital yesterday with plenty of time to settle in and have a glass of sherry before dinner.  (That’s me ‘an my Dad in Costa Rica, 1962.)

Meanwhile, this poor blog and all you readers have been a little neglected. I promise to make up for it, but not today.

Having been out of work for a few days, I’ve got some things to catch up on, especially since Unnamed Partner and I are planning a little get-away with some good friends the end of this week. Oh yeah, and I have to go on a retreat for work next week.

Fortunately for my posting, absolutely nothing has changed on the health care reform efforts!

It’s almost unbelievable, but there it is.  Usually when I go on vacation, stuff happens. But this time I’ll have the laptop, so ….

4 comments

  1. What a cute kid!
    Hope the Jello folks do well.
    Be good to yourself and UP this week.
    I hope your time away with UP is WONDERFUL. Kick up your heels.

  2. Glad he’s home and doing well, and hope you and Unnamed Partner have a great weekend. The health care crisis will still be here when you get back, to your point…

  3. You have got to be kidding….you are going on vacation and you’re taking us with you? I bet UP likes that!

Leave a Reply

