Friday Music Video

Last night I was watching some of the James Taylor/ Carole King special that the local PBS station is running during the current membership drive. So many great songs from both of them. So many memories attached to so many of them! One of my favorites of James Taylor’s has always been “Carolina In My Mind,” and all apologies to James, my favorite version of the song is actually by Allison Krauss and Jerry Douglas. But James comes in a close second. (And judging by his reaction at the end  of this live performance, I don’t think he’ll mind my saying so.)

Happy Friday!

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “YouTube – Carolina In My Mind“, posted with vodpod

Leave a Reply

