Day 16: Long Exposure

Yes, I missed a day, and I do apologize for that. I’m battling a nasty head cold that just won’t go away. Today’s challenge was indeed challenging. As any photographer knows, long exposures work best under dim light. And then the most interesting subjects are usually something in movement. (Think fireworks, car lights, etc.) I tried my best to take a long exposure shot with my trusty cell camera this morning, and this is what I got.

I don’t know if you can tell what that is, but it’s a lightrail car going past me on a busy street. It would be a cool shot at, say, 5 p.m.  If you will allow me a “re-do” at some point, I think I will do just that.

4 comments

  1. Sorry to read that you have a cold! I hope you feel better soon.

    I like this photo! It’s very “East Building of the National Gallery.” Call it modern art, slap a $1,000 price tag on it, and you’re good to go.

  2. very interesting shot!

    sorry to hear you are not feeling well, hope you can kick it before the weekend!

Leave a Reply

